Share your world – Week 45

Standard
Share your world – Week 45

I am new to WordPress so I’m excited to try Cee’s Share your world challenge and share about myself and get to learn about new friends in the blogging universe.

What is your favorite color? 

My favorite color is actually black for many reasons: it’s slimming ;), you can hide while wearing it, it’s magickal, it’s “the result of the absence of or complete absorption of light.” I love shadows, and it’s the color of the night sky.

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Walking in the woods, I have some favorite remote spots that I can almost always walk in for hours and not see anyone. It’s a spiritual retreat for me to walk in the woods observing birds, animals, shapes, textures…

leaf close up

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Ideally all of the above lol but a reading nook appeals to me the most at the moment because it’s 32 degrees outside and I’d love to curl up in a cozy, soft, spot and read for hours.

What is at least one of your favorite quotes?

wilfred-peterson-the-art-of-being-yourself-at-your-best-is-the-art-of-unfol

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for my Spiritual Coaching session which has really opened doors for me. I’m looking forward to completing more blogging and photography challenges this week. I’m really having fun with it so far!

Share your world badge

About willothewizp

I'm on a creative journey to explore different artistic mediums. I'm a novice trying to find my expression in the world. I love finding inspiring things to photograph, writing on my novels, journaling, and trying different types of art. I love playing in the woods and finding new places to explore. I'm also mom to a wild and wonderful 1 yr old which is a journey in itself. Stop in, have some coffee, and make a comment if you wish. Namaste!

One response »

Leave a Reply

