Blogging 101: Introduce Yourself

Standard

For some reason I’m feeling a lot of pressure with introducing myself. I would say the purpose of this blog is to creatively express myself. I have discovered in the past year how much I value creativity. It is something that was not strongly encouraged in my childhood, but I am learning that I want to explore different “Artistic Explorations” which I have named my blog. So far, I have immersed myself in several Photography Challenges and have had so much fun doing them. I noticed that my perspective of the world shifts as I focus on each assignment. I see things that I have never seen before just by paying more attention.
I am also an aspiring paranormal mystery author. I have been working on several novels for years, but have yet to finish them. I believe I have a fear that when they actually end, they won’t be good enough for publishing. I hope by doing these blogging assignments, I will be inspired to work on my novels and finish them. Furthermore, I want to learn about publishing and how it works. I also would like to learn how to make my blog look professional and interesting to readers.
I am looking forward to seeing what other people blog about. I am looking to meet other creative people and my favorite things to read about are Photography, Nature, and Travel.
Namaste,
willothewizp (Amanda)

About willothewizp

I'm on a creative journey to explore different artistic mediums. I'm a novice trying to find my expression in the world. I love finding inspiring things to photograph, writing on my novels, journaling, and trying different types of art. I love playing in the woods and finding new places to explore. I'm also mom to a wild and wonderful 1 yr old which is a journey in itself. Stop in, have some coffee, and make a comment if you wish. Namaste!

3 responses »

  1. I read your post with interest. I spent years writing just for myself, refusing to let anyone read my stories. The reason, fear. Push past the fear. Finish the book, edit the book and prepare for publication. Don’t get me wrong, there’s a lot of post-work needed once the book is ‘finished’; but letting someone else read your words is very satisfying… even when they offer suggestions for improvement. I look forward to reading more from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

