Blogging 101: Make a Prompt Personal

Standard

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on a Daily Prompt.

“Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you?”

hangingrock (2)

The last time I felt fresh, energized, and rejuvenated is when I went hiking at Hanging Rock State Park in Danville, NC. It is located about 45 min from us, in a small mountain chain called the Sauratown mountains named after a Native American tribe that lived there. It has gorgeous hiking trails, waterfalls, a lake, and a cave. We have camped there several times and felted so relaxed and refreshed afterwards. I feel so spiritual and connected when I’m in the woods. Especially on this cliff looking out over the North Carolina countryside. Taking in the fresh air, sky, trees, wildlife, while sharing it with someone I love, nothing can compare.

About willothewizp

I'm on a creative journey to explore different artistic mediums. I'm a novice trying to find my expression in the world. I love finding inspiring things to photograph, writing on my novels, journaling, and trying different types of art. I love playing in the woods and finding new places to explore. I'm also mom to a wild and wonderful 1 yr old which is a journey in itself. Stop in, have some coffee, and make a comment if you wish. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

