Share Your World

Standard

I am scrambling to catch up with all my challenges, moving to a new town has been quite hectic. Overall though I live at the beach, so how can I complain? 🙂 It will all work out.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

I usually light candles, I used to have a ton of them but we’ve downsized in the move.

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

Hmm, I think I’d keep the $5,000. I do have pretty good intuition, but I wouldn’t be able to forgive myself if I chose wrong. I could put a dent in my debt with the 5K 🙂

What’s your first memory?

Being at my Paca and Grandma’s house in rural Alabama. They didn’t have air conditioning or modern conveniences, but they were the most honest, loving people I ever met. I loved hiking in the woods with Paca and making cookies with Grandma. I still dream about them all the time, even though we lost them almost 10 yrs ago.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

I have a hard time sleeping with my monkey brain. I usually just toss and turn for an hour or so.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful this move is done and the unpacking, now to get our jobs situated and wait for summer!!

Share your world badge

About willothewizp

I'm on a creative journey to explore different artistic mediums. I'm a novice trying to find my expression in the world. I love finding inspiring things to photograph, writing on my novels, journaling, and trying different types of art. I love playing in the woods and finding new places to explore. I'm also mom to a wild and wonderful 1 yr old which is a journey in itself. Stop in, have some coffee, and make a comment if you wish. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

